Save the date! Our annual membership meeting and elections will take place from 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 29th in the East Aurora Middle School cafeteria.

To ensure a strong board ready to tackle the significant workload ahead, the board has approved the following slate of candidates that is composed of four very well qualified candidates who have stepped forward to take four open seats on our Board of Directors: Mary Aiken – Founding Board member and current Board President, Jane Brewer – Founding Board member and current Board member, and member-owners Jacob Keller and Derek Punaro, all offering their talents and passion for the success of the co-op. They are team players who are willing to work on behalf of our member-owners in the best interest of the co-op.

Ballots will be mailed at the end of April and will include annual meeting details, candidate information and instructions on how to cast your vote (remember, one vote per membership; proxy voting will not be allowed). Each vote is confidential and will be kept secure from the moment it is cast until it is counted. The voting period will close at the end of the Annual Meeting with the tally tentatively set to take place on Friday, May 30th (details to follow).

While we are preparing to welcome new directors, we will also be saying goodbye to one current and founding board member: Barb Byers. Barb is our current Board Vice President and Marketing Committee chair.  She has dedicated so much to this startup effort!  Our sincere thanks to Barb for all her contributions.