Your co-op welcomed four new board members this summer! The board is made up of nine owners just like you, chosen by annual election. Board members represent member-owners to ensure that their needs are met and support the General Manager to maintain the vision and ends of the co-op. Unlike corporations, co-op board elections are democratically run — owners all have an equal vote. Board members serve staggered 3-year terms. 

Scroll down to see the board members. If you would like to meet them in person, attend a board meeting! Meetings are held from 6:30–9:30 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month at the Boys and Girls Club of East Aurora. Member-owners are welcome to attend regularly scheduled board meetings. If you are interested in visiting, please contact us at [email protected] in advance of the meeting.

Andrew Layer

Board President | 2021

Mike Jason

Board Vice President | 2022

Bethany Markovich

Board Secretary | 2020

Tom Ruhland

Board Treasurer | 2022

Dale Morris

Board Member | 2021

Michael McClaren

Board Member |  2021

Brian Russ

Board Member | 2022

Andy Emborsky

Board Member | 2020

Robert Slawinowski

Board Member | 2020